LCRC Awards Dinner 2018

The LCRC Awards dinner took place on November 24th in the Holiday Inn, Liverpool Centre. Guest of honour wasMolly Weaver.

Another outstanding year of success was celebrated by around 70 members of the LCRC in the annual awards dinner. After a touching introduction from Club President Rob Pleavin and a tasty 3-course turkey dinner, guest of honour Molly Weaver gave out the prizes to all the winners. Couple of the year Chris Reynolds and Kate Gidding took the top males and female honours. Well deserved after their great years of outstanding times. Cyclocross winners were Graeme Veevers (senior), Graham Prentice (Vets) and Erin Corringan (Youth). Tom Stewart won Junior RR and Track awards. Simon Higgins was the Veteran RR winner whilst Declan Hudson took the senior award. The raft of Youth winners was led by Daniel Yates and Niamha Albones. Thanks to Sarah Ogle and Steve Schofield for their help organising the event. Phil Mitchell took the photos!

Committee members

Our dedicated committee guide and support Liverpool Century Road Club activities.

On the third Thursday of each month we hold a meeting to discuss current issues that are relevant for the club. Please come along to have your voice heard. 7.30pm @ The George Howard Centre

Club news

The latest Liverpool Century Results and News.